sccm device collection based on ad group not updating

There are over 60 said AD groups and I want a quick way to script existing security groups into Dynamic device collections in SCCM. I'm new to SCCM, and have been creating Device Collections based on our Computer Names. Luckily for us, that’s what we’re going to go over today. SCCM Device Collection – Windows Server 2016 Windows Server 2019. SCCM 2012 SP1 Collections not updating. Delta and full discoveries are what they sound like, delta is usually fine and means new users are present pretty quickly, but you can manually initiate a full discovery if you want to make sure your users and groups are up to date. I want to create am SCCM device collection based on all computers that have an application installed and are also not a member of a specific security group. Now you can add the devices to the group in Active Directory. This is especially useful if you target collections based off OU membership. SCCM 2012/2016 SCCM Collection Query based on multiple IP Subnets If you are currently trying to create a collection where it pulls clients on specific subnets the utilizing this query will help you a lot. And probably you can use this collection to pull more granular reports for troubleshooting etc… Click on Create collection (device collection… We can create AD security group based collection using dynamic and direct member query rules. It will keep uninstalling (or attempting to) quicktime when the device gets added the collection. To do this click Administration>Discovery Methods>Active Directory Group Discovery. I'm going to try a few things since I don't have access to do anything to our administration side (slowly getting access day by day to the system) but thought I would ask, If there's already a technet article that my google-fu missed feel free to direct me there. but now is not updating, I have deleted the collection and recreated a new one, restarted server but still I'm having a same problem. You might